• Main Menu
  • 11 Google Chrome Features You Might Not Be Aware Of


    disable-session-restore

    5. Disable Session Restore

    Chrome by default automatically restores tabs you’ve had open last time you closed it. While many find this useful you might prefer a clean slate every time. Luckily, you can actually disable session restore in Chrome settings.

    To do so click the menu button and go to Settings, then choose “Open the New Tab Page” in the “On Startup” section. You can also choose to “Open a specific page or set of pages” on startup. By clicking the “Set pages” link you can set which pages you want open.

    Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

    Got Something To Say:

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    One comment
    1. Guest

      23 April, 2015 at 3:12 pm

      |

      Reply
    Editorials
    180 queries in 0.724 seconds.